Vincent Kriechmayr Austrian Sportsman of the Year, Roswitha Stadlober new President of OESV

Last night in Vienna the award to the two world champions of Cortina, while the Austrian federation seems to have finally regained stability after the resignation of Karl Schmidhofer.

Friday October 15, 12:30 p.m.

An award that has earned Marcel Hirscher six times (including five consecutive until the year of retirement, in 2019), and which is now in the hands of the one who brought back to Austria a World Cup in the disciplines fast, that of the super-g, but which above all put Cortina’s two world titles on the bulletin board in a magical 2021 for him.

Vincent Kriechmayr won, as expected, the distinction of Austrian sportsman of the year, awarded last night in Vienna in the company of cyclist Anna Kiesenhofer, who won at the Tokyo Games a brilliant Olympic gold medal in the test on road.

In Austria, however, there were also hours of appointments at the level of the presidency of the OESV, after the troubled period relating to the succession of the very long era of Peter Schroecksnadel, with the resignation of Karl Schmidhofer due to ‘a serious family illness. situation. During the last presidential conference, the leaders of the Austrian association unanimously decided to rely on a new team ofirigenziale.

Roswitha Stadlober will chair OESV, with Patrick Ortlieb at his side: the former world downhill champion will assume the role of CEO of all companies, acting as financial advisor with Secretary General Christian Scherer, who will continue to lead the zoned. All ratified by today’s extraordinary national conference, for a term that will expire in the summer of 2024.

Winston Ferguson

"Total travelaholic. Subtly charming zombie geek. Friend of animals everywhere. Music buff. Explorer. Tv junkie."

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *